My approach to blogging (or how I gain marks in Ag Communications class)

1)      I check my inbox for interesting ag news stories

2)      If nothing is present, I check out some ag related news sites

3)      If still nothing, I call my dad

4)      Usually he has something interesting to tell me, if not, google

5)      By this point I’ll have something

**Key to Success: blog about something that interests you**

6)      Come up with a title (I usually can’t start writing until I’ve got a solid title – no real reason why, that’s just me)

7)      Get some water. It is good to stay hydrated while writing

8)      I guess I forgot a step, but I would assume that it would be understood. Read over the article you are going to comment about – important

9)      I usually have an opinion about the article so I will incorporate that into the post along with a brief summary  and any experiences I have had that relates to the topic

10)  Find a picture or video hopefully related to your post and insert it

11)  Read over your post making sure you did a stellar job (and check for grammatical errors, no one wants to deal with those)

12)  If need be, send it to your mom to look over

13)  Hit ‘Publish’

14)  If you are really ambitious, go to your stat page and keep hitting refresh every few seconds to see if anyone is actually reading what you wrote. (You will get a warm fuzzy feeling running through you if your views per day goes from zero to one – speaking from personal experience here – in this case, your mom counts)

15)  Repeat when desired or in the case of this class, one post by every Wednesday and Sunday night

16)  If you enjoy it enough, keep at it once school is all over

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment